A Cupful of Cuteness // Num Noms Review and Giveaway

A couple of months ago Ava and I were invited to a Num Noms event. At the time I had absolutely no idea what on earth a Num Nom was, but of course, Ava did, and she started telling me about these little things that you could stack together and had different smells (60 different ‘flavours’ in fact!) and there was lip balm, and it was all very exciting (to her at least!).

num noms review

So the ‘Nums’ are little food-based squishy characters, and the ‘Noms’ are either scented stamps, motorized characters, lip glosses or an eraser. So, you basically pick a Num and a Nom and you can mix and match them to create different ‘food’ combos. This explains it a bit better (and more creatively)…

num-noms-story

Ava really enjoyed playing with hundreds of Num Noms and the accessories that go with them at the event we went to, and she was very excited to be sent some of her own afterwards. She’s always loved little toys that she can play with – that she can take out with her in her bag or her pocket – so these are perfect for her. I love some of her toys, but these don’t interest me that much (unsurprisingly), but I do think they are fun little toys for them to collect and to keep them entertained.

Ava was sent a couple of the Blind Packs that you can get with either a lipgloss or a stamp inside, and the Freezie Pops Series 2 Starter Pack. As a YouTube addict, A loves any kind of Blind Bags so she loved these and guessing which she would get. She was very happy to get lip glosses as she is obsessed with the idea of makeup at the moment!

num noms reviewnum noms review

She also really loved playing with the motorised ‘Nom’ that comes with the starter park – it kept her well occupied for a while on a train journey, until the noise drove me so crazy that I had to confiscate it! (They’re not that bad, honest – I was just very tired and I didn’t want to annoy other people.)

The new Series 2 Num Noms feature savoury flavours inspired by brunch dishes like Becca Bacon, and pizza flavours including Mozza Rella, as well as more of the sweet flavours, such as freezie pops, cupcakes and ice creams.

There are over 5,000 combinations that you can make with the Num Noms, and you can also get larger accessories to go with them – such as the Lip Gloss Truck Playset, which Ava enjoyed playing with at the event. If she’s still playing with them as much nearer Christmas, then Santa might get her one of the playsets.

num noms reviewnum noms review

A Num Noms Giveaway

And now I have some Num Noms to giveaway to one of my readers!

You can win a great Num Noms Starter Pack as well as two of the Mystery Packs! All you have to do to enter is complete the Rafflecopter widget below – good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

We were sent some Num Noms to review but all thought and opinions are my own or Ava’s.

177 Comments

  1. 3rd October 2016 / 8:43 am

    Ruby just adores all these things! She has a unicorn one and it goes everywhere with her. She would be delighted to win… I’m glad it’s no longer Shopkins! xx

  2. Keri Jones
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 9:49 am

    I think I would prefer a sweet nom, although I have never ‘sniffed’ a savoury one ;) x

  3. Catherine McAlinden
    3rd October 2016 / 9:55 am

    Sweet!

  4. kim plant
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 10:10 am

    savoury please x

  5. Jodie Darnley
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 11:22 am

    As I have a sweet tooth 😉 I would chose sweet num noms

  6. joanna brand
    3rd October 2016 / 11:38 am

    sweet please!!

  7. Sarah Archibald
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 12:30 pm

    Sweet for sure , they smell amazing!!! Thank you :)

  8. kim neville
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 12:33 pm

    Definately sweet :-)

  9. Victoria Thurgood
    3rd October 2016 / 1:15 pm

    sweet

  10. lucy higgins
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 1:18 pm

    a sweet one

  11. Susan Lloyd
    3rd October 2016 / 1:25 pm

    I would definitely prefer sweet!

  12. samantha eyles
    3rd October 2016 / 1:51 pm

    I would prefer sweet!

  13. Lauren Tourle
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Sweet Def :)

  14. Harriet
    3rd October 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Sweet

  15. Beky Austerberry
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 2:57 pm

    I have a sweet tooth so def sweet for me

  16. Hannah Scudder
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 2:59 pm

    I prefer sweet.

  17. laura stewart
    3rd October 2016 / 3:12 pm

    sweet please :)

  18. Rachel Craig
    3rd October 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Sweet.

  19. Annabel Greaves
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 4:00 pm

    Has to be a sweet num nom – my daughter loves strawberry xx

  20. Philip Underwood
    3rd October 2016 / 4:15 pm

    Sweet Num Noms

  21. amy bondoc
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 4:16 pm

    has to be a sweet nom nom!

  22. Isabel O
    3rd October 2016 / 4:16 pm

    Oh we love these little things, especially the mystery ones where you don’t know what you’re going to get! Definitely sweet one for us.

  23. Karen G
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 4:25 pm

    So cute!

  24. Hayley F
    3rd October 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Definitely sweet x

  25. Angela Treadway
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 5:43 pm

    Sweet x

  26. Keri brooks
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 5:45 pm

    Very sweet tooth in this house would have to be .x

  27. Jessica Woods
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 6:00 pm

    Sweet please

  28. Alix boswell
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 6:10 pm

    I’d prefer savoury 😀

  29. Claire D
    3rd October 2016 / 6:22 pm

    A sweet one

  30. sarah rees
    3rd October 2016 / 6:50 pm

    sweet

  31. jules eley
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 6:54 pm

    A sweet one please :)

  32. Katie
    3rd October 2016 / 6:57 pm

    Sweet

  33. Carly Belsey
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Definitely a sweet one, not sure a savoury one would be as nice!

  34. lauren hogg
    3rd October 2016 / 8:46 pm

    Sweet

  35. emma walters
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 9:03 pm

    ooooooh def sweet!!

  36. Kirsty Greer
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 9:25 pm

    Sweet for me x

  37. Karen Barrett
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Savoury for me

  38. KARL BOROWY
    Twitter:
    3rd October 2016 / 10:45 pm

    sweet

  39. ElizM
    4th October 2016 / 6:27 am

    sweet – definitely

  40. Sue McCarthy
    4th October 2016 / 6:53 am

    Sweet definitely

  41. Ruth Harwood
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 8:17 am

    Sweet :) we would adore it!

  42. Emma Ellison
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Sweet xx

  43. Laura bryant
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 4:45 pm

    Definitely sweet

  44. Laura Pritchard
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 6:21 pm

    A sweet one – I have a very sweet tooth!

  45. Jessica Sawyer
    4th October 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Sweet as I have a sweet tooth!

  46. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 8:30 pm

    sweet Num Nom : )

  47. tracy sinclair
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I would prefer the sweet ones, so would my Granddaughter thankyou x

  48. Tee simpson
    Twitter:
    4th October 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Id love a sweet one

  49. Paula Readings
    4th October 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Sweet ones please.

  50. Michaela Hannah
    5th October 2016 / 5:09 am

    Definitely sweet

  51. 5th October 2016 / 9:31 am

    I much prefer sweet smells

  52. Phyllis Ellett
    Twitter:
    5th October 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Here it would have to be sweet.

  53. Chrissie Curtis
    5th October 2016 / 3:02 pm

    I think I would prefer Sweet!

  54. Kim Styles
    Twitter:
    5th October 2016 / 5:36 pm

    Savoury I think would be great but the flavours all seem amazing

  55. Corinne Peat
    Twitter:
    5th October 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Definitely sweet!

  56. Victoria N
    5th October 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Sweet ones!

  57. Tracy b
    6th October 2016 / 9:18 am

    Savoury for me – but I think I’d be out voted my my sweet girls!

  58. jen s morgan
    6th October 2016 / 11:47 am

    Has to be sweet x

  59. Angie McDonald
    Twitter:
    8th October 2016 / 5:15 am

    Definitely sweet for me! Although savoury sounds super interesting too!

  60. Aaron Broad
    8th October 2016 / 11:14 am

    I would prefer sweet

  61. 8th October 2016 / 6:14 pm

    i much prefer the sweet ones. but have smelt the toasted cheese num nom

  62. holly harmsworth
    Twitter:
    8th October 2016 / 8:44 pm

    sweet please :) my daughter loves these!

  63. iain maciver
    Twitter:
    8th October 2016 / 8:52 pm

    sweet

  64. Ailsa Sheldon
    Twitter:
    9th October 2016 / 9:05 am

    sweet!! my daughter has One num nom already and keen for more for xmas!

  65. claire woods
    Twitter:
    9th October 2016 / 10:15 am

    sweet

  66. oriana donlevy
    9th October 2016 / 10:37 am

    Sweet would be nicer to smell I think!

  67. Hannah Igoe
    9th October 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Sweet

  68. michelle o'neill
    Twitter:
    9th October 2016 / 6:31 pm

    Sweet!

  69. claire fawkner
    Twitter:
    9th October 2016 / 7:33 pm

    Sweet!

  70. claire griffiths
    Twitter:
    10th October 2016 / 3:10 pm

    the sweet ones

  71. lorraine polley
    11th October 2016 / 9:48 am

    would prefer sweet ones

  72. Sam Goodwin
    Twitter:
    11th October 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Sweet!! I can’t get enough of sweet smelling things.

  73. janine atkin
    Twitter:
    11th October 2016 / 6:57 pm

    i like the sweet ones

  74. Leila Benhamida
    Twitter:
    11th October 2016 / 9:45 pm

    Definitely the sweet one.

  75. Samantha walker
    Twitter:
    12th October 2016 / 10:10 am

    I think sweet would be our choice

  76. joanna Williams
    12th October 2016 / 12:11 pm

    I have a super sweet tooth so sweet would be my choice, my little girl is a mini me so she would choose sweet too!

  77. Lindsey Stuart
    Twitter:
    12th October 2016 / 3:08 pm

    I would love sweet! :) yum yum!

  78. vicky brown
    Twitter:
    12th October 2016 / 3:37 pm

    got to be sweet!

  79. Ema J Lowe
    Twitter:
    12th October 2016 / 8:45 pm

    a sweet one

  80. Melissa Crowe
    Twitter:
    12th October 2016 / 9:34 pm

    sweet <2 thankyou for the chance xx

  81. STACY SORRELL
    Twitter:
    13th October 2016 / 11:43 am

    SWEET XX

  82. abigail edkins
    13th October 2016 / 4:31 pm

    Even though Im a savoury kinda person for a num nom Id have to say sweet

  83. Deborah Mackenzie
    Twitter:
    13th October 2016 / 6:35 pm

    I would love the Sweet ones

  84. Charlotte Burford
    13th October 2016 / 9:45 pm

    A Sweet One!

  85. Mary Duncan
    Twitter:
    13th October 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I would be interested to see what the savoury ones are like!

  86. Matt McAndrew
    13th October 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Oh sweet, most definitely.

  87. Maria P
    Twitter:
    14th October 2016 / 10:40 am

    a sweet one

  88. Stevie
    Twitter:
    14th October 2016 / 11:15 am

    I think my 6 year old niece would prefer the sweet Num Noms.

  89. marie miles
    Twitter:
    14th October 2016 / 6:35 pm

    i would say defiantly a sweet one as i have a very sweet tooth as does my daughter who i would give the prize to if i were to win it.

  90. Katie skeoch
    15th October 2016 / 9:48 am

    A savoury for me please!

  91. Jo Glasspool
    15th October 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Sweet please for my girl.

  92. Jayne Kelsall
    Twitter:
    15th October 2016 / 3:28 pm

    Definitely sweet, we all have a sweet tooth in our house .x

  93. Joanna Ford
    Twitter:
    15th October 2016 / 7:31 pm

    I think I would prefer savoury!

  94. Leanne Newsome
    16th October 2016 / 1:23 pm

    I’d choose sweet

  95. Helen A
    Twitter:
    16th October 2016 / 2:34 pm

    Sweet!

  96. Kayleigh Robinson
    Twitter:
    16th October 2016 / 8:42 pm

    A savoury one! I’m already sweet enough 😊

  97. Christine Caple
    16th October 2016 / 9:09 pm

    Definitely sweet

  98. michelle speight
    17th October 2016 / 5:54 pm

    both! lol prob a savory one tho more filling hahaha not that i would eat !!

  99. Alison Johnson
    17th October 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Sweet one for my sweet Granddaughter.

  100. Amy warwick
    17th October 2016 / 9:08 pm

    I would prefer sweet

  101. Ruby Spiteri
    17th October 2016 / 9:15 pm

    sweet x

  102. Hayley Colburn
    Twitter:
    17th October 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I would love sweet, thanks for the giveaway

  103. Nadine
    Twitter:
    18th October 2016 / 12:54 pm

    Sweet :-)

  104. donna l jones
    18th October 2016 / 5:16 pm

    savoury please

  105. Jennifer Toal
    18th October 2016 / 7:06 pm

    I have a sweet tooth

  106. hayley cooper
    18th October 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Either would be lovely, I have more of a savoury tooth as has my 7 year old daughter!!

  107. JULIE WARD
    18th October 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I think grandchildren would like the sweet one and I agree

  108. Ann Grisdale
    18th October 2016 / 9:10 pm

    Sweet I think, but its hard to choose! what lovely collectable toys these are; and they are small enough go everywhere with the kids easily. very cute.

  109. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    18th October 2016 / 10:39 pm

    I definetly prefer the sweet num noms

  110. Jo McPherson
    19th October 2016 / 8:02 pm

    I have a savoury tooth, but I would prefer the scent of a sweet one

  111. Amanda Hopkins
    Twitter:
    19th October 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Definitely sweet! I can’t even imagine what the savoury ones would smell like!

  112. Lynsey Buchanan
    19th October 2016 / 9:54 pm

    A Sweet one

  113. Mark p
    19th October 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Sweet!

  114. greig spencer
    20th October 2016 / 6:05 am

    deffo a sweet one

  115. rebecca austin
    Twitter:
    20th October 2016 / 10:00 am

    savoury

  116. Laura Loo
    Twitter:
    20th October 2016 / 11:18 am

    The sweet ones please

  117. Liam Stephens
    20th October 2016 / 1:16 pm

    Sweet but I bet the savoury is stil nice

  118. zina tye
    20th October 2016 / 1:27 pm

    Oh it has to be sweet x

  119. Susan Trubey
    20th October 2016 / 3:25 pm

    sweet

  120. kimberley ryan
    Twitter:
    20th October 2016 / 3:33 pm

    sweet, I have a very sweet tooth :)

  121. Sheri Darby
    Twitter:
    20th October 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I much prefer sweet

  122. Jo Hutchinson
    Twitter:
    20th October 2016 / 11:00 pm

    I think I would prefer a sweet nom

  123. Jenny Prest
    Twitter:
    21st October 2016 / 6:44 am

    I’d prefer a sweet nom. Thanks.

  124. lauren porter
    21st October 2016 / 8:43 am

    sweet :D

  125. Nick Hubbard
    21st October 2016 / 2:05 pm

    Definitely sweet

  126. Sarah Walford
    21st October 2016 / 7:51 pm

    Sweet definitely

  127. Sharon Burroughs
    21st October 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Sweet

  128. Dale Dow
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 12:12 pm

    a sweet one

  129. Victoria Prince
    22nd October 2016 / 3:50 pm

    I think I would prefer the savoury ones, though for some reason I feel the sweet ones might come through better!

  130. Keith Hunt
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 5:47 pm

    savoury Num Nom

  131. Nancy Bradford
    22nd October 2016 / 7:05 pm

    I’d prefer savory but my daughter said she would like a sweet one.

  132. paula cheadle
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 9:46 pm

    would prefer a sweet one please

  133. Marie Rule
    22nd October 2016 / 9:50 pm

    I would probably a savoury Num Nom. Great prize.

  134. Karen Howden
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Sweet Num Nom

  135. Anna Brown
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I would definitely prefer a sweet one.

  136. Monica Gilbert
    22nd October 2016 / 10:47 pm

    I would go with a sweet one.

  137. 22nd October 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Has to be savoury for me I’m definitely a cheese and crisp sort of girl.

  138. Leanne Bell
    Twitter:
    22nd October 2016 / 11:56 pm

    It’s got to be sweet – much more fun!

  139. Adrian Bold
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 12:50 am

    I love crisps / cheese etc – so it’s savoury for me.

  140. rebecca courtney
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 6:29 am

    sweet i think

  141. Emma h
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 6:34 am

    Sweet please

  142. Tracey Woods
    23rd October 2016 / 6:52 am

    savory for me please

  143. Abbie steer
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 7:57 am

    Daughter would love sweet

  144. Karen Laing
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 9:00 am

    I would love a sweet smelling one.These look and sound fabulous,lots to collect,move over Shopkins there’s a new kid in town x

  145. Rosie Hannay
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 9:04 am

    Savoury :D

  146. Amanda Davis
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 9:11 am

    Deffo a sweet for me

  147. Kelly Goodall
    23rd October 2016 / 9:19 am

    Savoury

  148. Dawn Samples
    23rd October 2016 / 9:49 am

    I would prefer a sweet one like the cupcake flavours x

  149. NATALIE CROSSAN
    23rd October 2016 / 12:35 pm

    sweet please :)

  150. Tamsin Dean
    23rd October 2016 / 12:44 pm

    I think a savoir

  151. kirsty broadhead
    23rd October 2016 / 12:45 pm

    sweet :)

  152. Angela Kelly
    23rd October 2016 / 3:41 pm

    Definitely sweet!

  153. sharon martin
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 3:51 pm

    most definately sweet

  154. Emma Fox
    23rd October 2016 / 5:11 pm

    I think that I would like a sweet one but I do love a savoury snack too!!

  155. Vicky Loveday
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Savoury for a change.

  156. Natalie Jones
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 6:39 pm

    We don’t have any savoury ones so that’s what I will go with please

  157. Becci Cleary
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I would prefer a sweet one however my 7 year old Hallie-Anne would love any as she seems to think they’re the best thing ever!

  158. Nicki Simpson
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 7:28 pm

    100% sweet……..

  159. Olga carpenter
    23rd October 2016 / 7:30 pm

    Sweet would be great

  160. christine nicholson
    23rd October 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Sweet please :-)

  161. Tammy Neal
    23rd October 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Sweet please xx

  162. Tilly
    Twitter:
    23rd October 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Savoury for me