A Cupful of Cuteness // Num Noms Review and Giveaway

A couple of months ago Ava and I were invited to a Num Noms event. At the time I had absolutely no idea what on earth a Num Nom was, but of course, Ava did, and she started telling me about these little things that you could stack together and had different smells (60 different ‘flavours’ in fact!) and there was lip balm, and it was all very exciting (to her at least!).

num noms review

So the ‘Nums’ are little food-based squishy characters, and the ‘Noms’ are either scented stamps, motorized characters, lip glosses or an eraser. So, you basically pick a Num and a Nom and you can mix and match them to create different ‘food’ combos. This explains it a bit better (and more creatively)…

num-noms-story

Ava really enjoyed playing with hundreds of Num Noms and the accessories that go with them at the event we went to, and she was very excited to be sent some of her own afterwards. She’s always loved little toys that she can play with – that she can take out with her in her bag or her pocket – so these are perfect for her. I love some of her toys, but these don’t interest me that much (unsurprisingly), but I do think they are fun little toys for them to collect and to keep them entertained.

Ava was sent a couple of the Blind Packs that you can get with either a lipgloss or a stamp inside, and the Freezie Pops Series 2 Starter Pack. As a YouTube addict, A loves any kind of Blind Bags so she loved these and guessing which she would get. She was very happy to get lip glosses as she is obsessed with the idea of makeup at the moment!

num noms reviewnum noms review

She also really loved playing with the motorised ‘Nom’ that comes with the starter park – it kept her well occupied for a while on a train journey, until the noise drove me so crazy that I had to confiscate it! (They’re not that bad, honest – I was just very tired and I didn’t want to annoy other people.)

The new Series 2 Num Noms feature savoury flavours inspired by brunch dishes like Becca Bacon, and pizza flavours including Mozza Rella, as well as more of the sweet flavours, such as freezie pops, cupcakes and ice creams.

There are over 5,000 combinations that you can make with the Num Noms, and you can also get larger accessories to go with them – such as the Lip Gloss Truck Playset, which Ava enjoyed playing with at the event. If she’s still playing with them as much nearer Christmas, then Santa might get her one of the playsets.

num noms reviewnum noms review

A Num Noms Giveaway

And now I have some Num Noms to giveaway to one of my readers!

You can win a great Num Noms Starter Pack as well as two of the Mystery Packs! All you have to do to enter is complete the Rafflecopter widget below – good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

We were sent some Num Noms to review but all thought and opinions are my own or Ava’s.

177 Comments

  1. October 3, 2016 / 8:43 am

    Ruby just adores all these things! She has a unicorn one and it goes everywhere with her. She would be delighted to win… I’m glad it’s no longer Shopkins! xx

  2. Keri Jones
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 9:49 am

    I think I would prefer a sweet nom, although I have never ‘sniffed’ a savoury one ;) x

  3. Catherine McAlinden
    October 3, 2016 / 9:55 am

    Sweet!

  4. kim plant
    October 3, 2016 / 10:10 am

    savoury please x

  5. Jodie Darnley
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 11:22 am

    As I have a sweet tooth 😉 I would chose sweet num noms

  6. joanna brand
    October 3, 2016 / 11:38 am

    sweet please!!

  7. Sarah Archibald
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    Sweet for sure , they smell amazing!!! Thank you :)

  8. kim neville
    October 3, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    Definately sweet :-)

  9. Victoria Thurgood
    October 3, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    sweet

  10. lucy higgins
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    a sweet one

  11. Susan Lloyd
    October 3, 2016 / 1:25 pm

    I would definitely prefer sweet!

  12. samantha eyles
    October 3, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    I would prefer sweet!

  13. Lauren Tourle
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Sweet Def :)

  14. Harriet
    October 3, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Sweet

  15. Beky Austerberry
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    I have a sweet tooth so def sweet for me

  16. Hannah Scudder
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    I prefer sweet.

  17. laura stewart
    October 3, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    sweet please :)

  18. Rachel Craig
    October 3, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Sweet.

  19. Annabel Greaves
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    Has to be a sweet num nom – my daughter loves strawberry xx

  20. Philip Underwood
    October 3, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    Sweet Num Noms

  21. amy bondoc
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    has to be a sweet nom nom!

  22. Isabel O
    October 3, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    Oh we love these little things, especially the mystery ones where you don’t know what you’re going to get! Definitely sweet one for us.

  23. Karen G
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    So cute!

  24. Hayley F
    October 3, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Definitely sweet x

  25. Angela Treadway
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    Sweet x

  26. Keri brooks
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    Very sweet tooth in this house would have to be .x

  27. Jessica Woods
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    Sweet please

  28. Alix boswell
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    I’d prefer savoury 😀

  29. Claire D
    October 3, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    A sweet one

  30. sarah rees
    October 3, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    sweet

  31. jules eley
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    A sweet one please :)

  32. Katie
    October 3, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    Sweet

  33. Carly Belsey
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Definitely a sweet one, not sure a savoury one would be as nice!

  34. lauren hogg
    October 3, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    Sweet

  35. emma walters
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    ooooooh def sweet!!

  36. Kirsty Greer
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    Sweet for me x

  37. Karen Barrett
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Savoury for me

  38. KARL BOROWY
    Twitter:
    October 3, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    sweet

  39. ElizM
    October 4, 2016 / 6:27 am

    sweet – definitely

  40. Sue McCarthy
    October 4, 2016 / 6:53 am

    Sweet definitely

  41. Ruth Harwood
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 8:17 am

    Sweet :) we would adore it!

  42. Emma Ellison
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Sweet xx

  43. Laura bryant
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    Definitely sweet

  44. Laura Pritchard
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    A sweet one – I have a very sweet tooth!

  45. Jessica Sawyer
    October 4, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Sweet as I have a sweet tooth!

  46. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    sweet Num Nom : )

  47. tracy sinclair
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I would prefer the sweet ones, so would my Granddaughter thankyou x

  48. Tee simpson
    Twitter:
    October 4, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Id love a sweet one

  49. Paula Readings
    October 4, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Sweet ones please.

  50. Michaela Hannah
    October 5, 2016 / 5:09 am

    Definitely sweet

  51. October 5, 2016 / 9:31 am

    I much prefer sweet smells

  52. Phyllis Ellett
    Twitter:
    October 5, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Here it would have to be sweet.

  53. Chrissie Curtis
    October 5, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    I think I would prefer Sweet!

  54. Kim Styles
    Twitter:
    October 5, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    Savoury I think would be great but the flavours all seem amazing

  55. Corinne Peat
    Twitter:
    October 5, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Definitely sweet!

  56. Victoria N
    October 5, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Sweet ones!

  57. Tracy b
    October 6, 2016 / 9:18 am

    Savoury for me – but I think I’d be out voted my my sweet girls!

  58. jen s morgan
    October 6, 2016 / 11:47 am

    Has to be sweet x

  59. Angie McDonald
    Twitter:
    October 8, 2016 / 5:15 am

    Definitely sweet for me! Although savoury sounds super interesting too!

  60. Aaron Broad
    October 8, 2016 / 11:14 am

    I would prefer sweet

  61. October 8, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    i much prefer the sweet ones. but have smelt the toasted cheese num nom

  62. holly harmsworth
    Twitter:
    October 8, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    sweet please :) my daughter loves these!

  63. iain maciver
    Twitter:
    October 8, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    sweet

  64. Ailsa Sheldon
    Twitter:
    October 9, 2016 / 9:05 am

    sweet!! my daughter has One num nom already and keen for more for xmas!

  65. claire woods
    Twitter:
    October 9, 2016 / 10:15 am

    sweet

  66. oriana donlevy
    October 9, 2016 / 10:37 am

    Sweet would be nicer to smell I think!

  67. Hannah Igoe
    October 9, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Sweet

  68. michelle o'neill
    Twitter:
    October 9, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    Sweet!

  69. claire fawkner
    Twitter:
    October 9, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    Sweet!

  70. claire griffiths
    October 10, 2016 / 3:10 pm

    the sweet ones

  71. lorraine polley
    October 11, 2016 / 9:48 am

    would prefer sweet ones

  72. Sam Goodwin
    Twitter:
    October 11, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Sweet!! I can’t get enough of sweet smelling things.

  73. janine atkin
    Twitter:
    October 11, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    i like the sweet ones

  74. Leila Benhamida
    Twitter:
    October 11, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    Definitely the sweet one.

  75. Samantha walker
    Twitter:
    October 12, 2016 / 10:10 am

    I think sweet would be our choice

  76. joanna Williams
    October 12, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    I have a super sweet tooth so sweet would be my choice, my little girl is a mini me so she would choose sweet too!

  77. Lindsey Stuart
    Twitter:
    October 12, 2016 / 3:08 pm

    I would love sweet! :) yum yum!

  78. vicky brown
    Twitter:
    October 12, 2016 / 3:37 pm

    got to be sweet!

  79. Ema J Lowe
    Twitter:
    October 12, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    a sweet one

  80. Melissa Crowe
    Twitter:
    October 12, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    sweet <2 thankyou for the chance xx

  81. STACY SORRELL
    Twitter:
    October 13, 2016 / 11:43 am

    SWEET XX

  82. abigail edkins
    October 13, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    Even though Im a savoury kinda person for a num nom Id have to say sweet

  83. Deborah Mackenzie
    Twitter:
    October 13, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    I would love the Sweet ones

  84. Charlotte Burford
    October 13, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    A Sweet One!

  85. Mary Duncan
    October 13, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I would be interested to see what the savoury ones are like!

  86. Matt McAndrew
    October 13, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Oh sweet, most definitely.

  87. Maria P
    Twitter:
    October 14, 2016 / 10:40 am

    a sweet one

  88. Stevie
    Twitter:
    October 14, 2016 / 11:15 am

    I think my 6 year old niece would prefer the sweet Num Noms.

  89. marie miles
    Twitter:
    October 14, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    i would say defiantly a sweet one as i have a very sweet tooth as does my daughter who i would give the prize to if i were to win it.

  90. Katie skeoch
    October 15, 2016 / 9:48 am

    A savoury for me please!

  91. Jo Glasspool
    October 15, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Sweet please for my girl.

  92. Jayne Kelsall
    Twitter:
    October 15, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    Definitely sweet, we all have a sweet tooth in our house .x

  93. Joanna Ford
    October 15, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    I think I would prefer savoury!

  94. Leanne Newsome
    October 16, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    I’d choose sweet

  95. Helen A
    Twitter:
    October 16, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    Sweet!

  96. Kayleigh Robinson
    Twitter:
    October 16, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    A savoury one! I’m already sweet enough 😊

  97. Christine Caple
    October 16, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    Definitely sweet

  98. michelle speight
    October 17, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    both! lol prob a savory one tho more filling hahaha not that i would eat !!

  99. Alison Johnson
    October 17, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Sweet one for my sweet Granddaughter.

  100. Amy warwick
    October 17, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    I would prefer sweet

  101. Ruby Spiteri
    October 17, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    sweet x

  102. Hayley Colburn
    Twitter:
    October 17, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I would love sweet, thanks for the giveaway

  103. donna l jones
    October 18, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    savoury please

  104. Jennifer Toal
    October 18, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    I have a sweet tooth

  105. hayley cooper
    October 18, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Either would be lovely, I have more of a savoury tooth as has my 7 year old daughter!!

  106. JULIE WARD
    October 18, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I think grandchildren would like the sweet one and I agree

  107. Ann Grisdale
    October 18, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    Sweet I think, but its hard to choose! what lovely collectable toys these are; and they are small enough go everywhere with the kids easily. very cute.

  108. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 18, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    I definetly prefer the sweet num noms

  109. Jo McPherson
    October 19, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    I have a savoury tooth, but I would prefer the scent of a sweet one

  110. Amanda Hopkins
    Twitter:
    October 19, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Definitely sweet! I can’t even imagine what the savoury ones would smell like!

  111. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 19, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    A Sweet one

  112. Mark p
    October 19, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Sweet!

  113. greig spencer
    October 20, 2016 / 6:05 am

    deffo a sweet one

  114. rebecca austin
    Twitter:
    October 20, 2016 / 10:00 am

    savoury

  115. Laura Loo
    Twitter:
    October 20, 2016 / 11:18 am

    The sweet ones please

  116. Liam Stephens
    October 20, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    Sweet but I bet the savoury is stil nice

  117. zina tye
    October 20, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    Oh it has to be sweet x

  118. Susan Trubey
    October 20, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    sweet

  119. kimberley ryan
    Twitter:
    October 20, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    sweet, I have a very sweet tooth :)

  120. Sheri Darby
    Twitter:
    October 20, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I much prefer sweet

  121. Jo Hutchinson
    Twitter:
    October 20, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    I think I would prefer a sweet nom

  122. Jenny Prest
    Twitter:
    October 21, 2016 / 6:44 am

    I’d prefer a sweet nom. Thanks.

  123. lauren porter
    October 21, 2016 / 8:43 am

    sweet :D

  124. Nick Hubbard
    October 21, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    Definitely sweet

  125. Sarah Walford
    October 21, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    Sweet definitely

  126. Sharon Burroughs
    October 21, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Sweet

  127. Dale Dow
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    a sweet one

  128. Victoria Prince
    October 22, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    I think I would prefer the savoury ones, though for some reason I feel the sweet ones might come through better!

  129. Keith Hunt
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    savoury Num Nom

  130. Nancy Bradford
    October 22, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    I’d prefer savory but my daughter said she would like a sweet one.

  131. paula cheadle
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    would prefer a sweet one please

  132. Marie Rule
    October 22, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    I would probably a savoury Num Nom. Great prize.

  133. Karen Howden
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Sweet Num Nom

  134. Anna Brown
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I would definitely prefer a sweet one.

  135. Monica Gilbert
    October 22, 2016 / 10:47 pm

    I would go with a sweet one.

  136. October 22, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Has to be savoury for me I’m definitely a cheese and crisp sort of girl.

  137. Leanne Bell
    Twitter:
    October 22, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    It’s got to be sweet – much more fun!

  138. Adrian Bold
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 12:50 am

    I love crisps / cheese etc – so it’s savoury for me.

  139. rebecca courtney
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 6:29 am

    sweet i think

  140. Emma h
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 6:34 am

    Sweet please

  141. Tracey Woods
    October 23, 2016 / 6:52 am

    savory for me please

  142. Abbie steer
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 7:57 am

    Daughter would love sweet

  143. Karen Laing
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 9:00 am

    I would love a sweet smelling one.These look and sound fabulous,lots to collect,move over Shopkins there’s a new kid in town x

  144. Rosie Hannay
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 9:04 am

    Savoury :D

  145. Amanda Davis
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 9:11 am

    Deffo a sweet for me

  146. Kelly Goodall
    October 23, 2016 / 9:19 am

    Savoury

  147. Dawn Samples
    October 23, 2016 / 9:49 am

    I would prefer a sweet one like the cupcake flavours x

  148. NATALIE CROSSAN
    October 23, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    sweet please :)

  149. Tamsin Dean
    October 23, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    I think a savoir

  150. kirsty broadhead
    October 23, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    sweet :)

  151. Angela Kelly
    October 23, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    Definitely sweet!

  152. sharon martin
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    most definately sweet

  153. Emma Fox
    October 23, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    I think that I would like a sweet one but I do love a savoury snack too!!

  154. Vicky Loveday
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Savoury for a change.

  155. Natalie Jones
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    We don’t have any savoury ones so that’s what I will go with please

  156. Becci Cleary
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I would prefer a sweet one however my 7 year old Hallie-Anne would love any as she seems to think they’re the best thing ever!

  157. Nicki Simpson
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    100% sweet……..

  158. Olga carpenter
    October 23, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    Sweet would be great

  159. christine nicholson
    October 23, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Sweet please :-)

  160. Tammy Neal
    October 23, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Sweet please xx

  161. Tilly
    Twitter:
    October 23, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Savoury for me