The Book of Everyone Review and Giveaway

Earlier this year I reviewed a Book of Everyone as a gift to my father for his 60th birthday. They are a really lovely personalised gift idea for someone special in your life and really simple and pretty quick to make.

book of everyone review

The lovely people at the Book of Everyone asked me if I would like to review another of their books as well as doing a giveaway for you lovely readers.

I decided that I would get the boy and A to design one for me this time and spoil myself. I got the lovely ‘Book of mum’ which is slightly different to the normal Book of Everyone, in that it is tailored towards a mother! I got the beautiful hardback version of the book and it is such a lovely keepsake from my daughter.  The book comes in a range of lovely colours – I chose the bright yellow for my Dad’s, which is my favourite colour, and I have the really pretty and girly lilac one, which I love.

book of everyone reviewbook of everyone review

The Book of Everyone is really simple and quick to create online –  you just enter some personal details about the person you are making a book for, like their name and date of birth, as well as a bit about yourself and your relationship to them, and the book is quickly created. You can then browse through every page, changing the odd detail or picture here and there if you want to, and choose whether you want a paperback, hardback, a special deluxe edition, or just a digital version of the book. The paperback version is £19.95, which I think is very good for a lovely personalised gift, and the two I have seen – the paperback and the hardback – are both really nice, great quality books.

Each personalised book is filled with facts, statistics and a nostalgic look back at the person’s life. On some pages you can add pictures of the recipient to make it more special, but it’s all very straightforward and doesn’t take much time at all.

I think it makes a really nice, thoughtful gift for a special birthday or occasion. The Book of Mum has lots of lovely bits that make a lovely present for your Mum. You can also get The Book of Dad, Valentine, a Christmas edition and a quickie version if you’re in a rush!

Win a Book of Everyone

book of everyone review

Now you have the chance to win your very own Book of Everyone! I’m not running the giveaway for too long so that the winner has time to order their book in time for Christmas if they want to.

All you have to do to enter is complete the Rafflecopter widget below – good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I was sent a Book of Everyone to review but all words and opinions are my own.

73 Comments

  1. Leila Benhamida
    Twitter:
    30th November 2016 / 10:05 am

    The paperback version is £19.95

  2. Matt Froggatt
    30th November 2016 / 12:03 pm

    £19.95

  3. amy bondoc
    Twitter:
    30th November 2016 / 12:08 pm

    it is £19.95

  4. Laura Banks
    30th November 2016 / 12:19 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  5. Stacey Carnell
    30th November 2016 / 12:19 pm

    £19.95 :)

  6. leanne weir
    30th November 2016 / 2:23 pm

    it is £19.95

  7. Jodie A Harvey
    30th November 2016 / 2:36 pm

    £19.95

  8. Colin Pike
    30th November 2016 / 3:00 pm

    £19.95

  9. Simon Tutthill
    Twitter:
    30th November 2016 / 3:30 pm

    £19.95

  10. Isabel O
    30th November 2016 / 4:14 pm

    It is £19.95. :)

  11. Helen Tovell
    30th November 2016 / 4:43 pm

    answer) £19.95

  12. Kim Neville
    30th November 2016 / 6:07 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  13. Jo Carroll
    30th November 2016 / 8:37 pm

    The paperback is £19.95

  14. Kelly D
    30th November 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The paperback is ₤19.95

  15. Sharon Williams
    Twitter:
    30th November 2016 / 9:30 pm

    The paperback is £19.95

  16. Emma Lamb
    Twitter:
    30th November 2016 / 10:18 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  17. Margaret GALLAGHER
    Twitter:
    1st December 2016 / 2:54 am

    £19.95

  18. Hannah Igoe
    1st December 2016 / 3:00 pm

    £19.95

  19. Katie
    1st December 2016 / 6:00 pm

    £19.95

  20. laura stewart
    1st December 2016 / 6:19 pm

    £19.95

  21. Kerry Locke
    1st December 2016 / 6:28 pm

    £19.95

  22. Hannah Scudder
    Twitter:
    1st December 2016 / 6:43 pm

    £19.95

  23. Beky Austerberry
    Twitter:
    1st December 2016 / 7:20 pm

    £19.95

  24. Claire D
    1st December 2016 / 7:30 pm

    £19.95

  25. Dane Simpkins
    Twitter:
    1st December 2016 / 8:12 pm

    £19.95

  26. Hannah Ingham
    1st December 2016 / 8:31 pm

    £19.95 :)

  27. Jules Eley
    Twitter:
    1st December 2016 / 9:54 pm

    £19.95

  28. Ruth Harwood
    Twitter:
    2nd December 2016 / 9:25 am

    £19.95

  29. sarah rees
    2nd December 2016 / 9:40 am

    £19.95

  30. clair downham
    Twitter:
    2nd December 2016 / 9:40 am

    The paperback version is £19.95

  31. Liam Bishop
    2nd December 2016 / 11:43 am

    £19.95

  32. Kelly Wheelhouse
    2nd December 2016 / 11:14 pm

    £19.95

  33. Daniel Harrison
    Twitter:
    3rd December 2016 / 4:55 pm

    £19.95

  34. Olga carpenter
    3rd December 2016 / 7:15 pm

    £19.95

  35. Jennifer Toal
    3rd December 2016 / 8:27 pm

    £19.99

  36. Jodie Cook
    4th December 2016 / 2:01 am

    Paperbacks are £19.95

  37. claire woods
    Twitter:
    4th December 2016 / 11:10 am

    £19.99

  38. EJ Dunn
    4th December 2016 / 11:55 am

    £19.95

  39. hali kinson
    Twitter:
    4th December 2016 / 1:02 pm

    £19.95

  40. Matt McAndrew
    5th December 2016 / 7:50 am

    £19.95

  41. michelle o'neill
    Twitter:
    5th December 2016 / 6:46 pm

    £19.95

  42. Sam Goodwin
    Twitter:
    5th December 2016 / 8:22 pm

    £19.95 :)

  43. kimberley ryan
    Twitter:
    6th December 2016 / 8:07 pm

    £19.95

  44. ADEINNE TONNER
    6th December 2016 / 8:51 pm

    £19.95

  45. JULIE WARD
    6th December 2016 / 11:00 pm

    £19.95

  46. Harriet
    7th December 2016 / 7:40 pm

    £19.95

  47. michelle speight
    7th December 2016 / 9:34 pm

    19.95

  48. Amy warwick
    8th December 2016 / 2:16 am

    £19.95

  49. AnnaH
    Twitter:
    9th December 2016 / 10:17 am

    £19.95

  50. Lynsey Buchanan
    10th December 2016 / 1:17 am

    £19.95

  51. vicki
    10th December 2016 / 8:26 am

    £19.95

  52. jo liddement
    10th December 2016 / 10:25 am

    £19.95

  53. Laura Pritchard
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 10:36 am

    It’s £19.95

  54. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 3:15 pm

    £19.95

  55. Keith Hunt
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 3:57 pm

    £19.95

  56. Victoria Prince
    10th December 2016 / 4:03 pm

    £19.95 :)

  57. Michelle Wild
    10th December 2016 / 4:31 pm

    £19.95.

  58. Victoria B
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 5:37 pm

    £19.95

  59. Danielle Pooley
    10th December 2016 / 5:37 pm

    £19.95

  60. sharon martin
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 9:28 pm

    its £19.95

  61. linda griffiths
    Twitter:
    10th December 2016 / 10:35 pm

    19.95

  62. Carol Boffey
    10th December 2016 / 11:42 pm

    £19.99

  63. irene gilmour
    11th December 2016 / 12:12 am

    £19.95

  64. MICHELLE Stewart
    11th December 2016 / 7:54 am

    paperback£19.95

  65. lucy knight
    11th December 2016 / 9:56 am

    £19.95

  66. Karen Dixon
    11th December 2016 / 5:24 pm

    £19.95

  67. Charlie Brunton
    11th December 2016 / 5:57 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95 😀

  68. Jamie Millard
    Twitter:
    11th December 2016 / 6:08 pm

    £19.95

  69. janine atkin
    Twitter:
    11th December 2016 / 7:27 pm

    £19.95

  70. Libby Noack
    Twitter:
    11th December 2016 / 8:01 pm

    Wise Words for Kids – Paperback is £19.95 :)

  71. NATALIE CROSSAN
    11th December 2016 / 11:17 pm

    £19.95

  72. Rich Tyler
    Twitter:
    11th December 2016 / 11:39 pm

    £19.95 :)