The Book of Everyone Review and Giveaway

Earlier this year I reviewed a Book of Everyone as a gift to my father for his 60th birthday. They are a really lovely personalised gift idea for someone special in your life and really simple and pretty quick to make.

book of everyone review

The lovely people at the Book of Everyone asked me if I would like to review another of their books as well as doing a giveaway for you lovely readers.

I decided that I would get the boy and A to design one for me this time and spoil myself. I got the lovely ‘Book of mum’ which is slightly different to the normal Book of Everyone, in that it is tailored towards a mother! I got the beautiful hardback version of the book and it is such a lovely keepsake from my daughter.  The book comes in a range of lovely colours – I chose the bright yellow for my Dad’s, which is my favourite colour, and I have the really pretty and girly lilac one, which I love.

book of everyone reviewbook of everyone review

The Book of Everyone is really simple and quick to create online –  you just enter some personal details about the person you are making a book for, like their name and date of birth, as well as a bit about yourself and your relationship to them, and the book is quickly created. You can then browse through every page, changing the odd detail or picture here and there if you want to, and choose whether you want a paperback, hardback, a special deluxe edition, or just a digital version of the book. The paperback version is £19.95, which I think is very good for a lovely personalised gift, and the two I have seen – the paperback and the hardback – are both really nice, great quality books.

Each personalised book is filled with facts, statistics and a nostalgic look back at the person’s life. On some pages you can add pictures of the recipient to make it more special, but it’s all very straightforward and doesn’t take much time at all.

I think it makes a really nice, thoughtful gift for a special birthday or occasion. The Book of Mum has lots of lovely bits that make a lovely present for your Mum. You can also get The Book of Dad, Valentine, a Christmas edition and a quickie version if you’re in a rush!

Win a Book of Everyone

book of everyone review

Now you have the chance to win your very own Book of Everyone! I’m not running the giveaway for too long so that the winner has time to order their book in time for Christmas if they want to.

All you have to do to enter is complete the Rafflecopter widget below – good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I was sent a Book of Everyone to review but all words and opinions are my own.

73 Comments

  1. Leila Benhamida
    Twitter:
    November 30, 2016 / 10:05 am

    The paperback version is £19.95

  2. Matt Froggatt
    November 30, 2016 / 12:03 pm

    £19.95

  3. amy bondoc
    Twitter:
    November 30, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    it is £19.95

  4. Laura Banks
    November 30, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  5. Stacey Carnell
    November 30, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    £19.95 :)

  6. leanne weir
    November 30, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    it is £19.95

  7. Jodie A Harvey
    November 30, 2016 / 2:36 pm

    £19.95

  8. Colin Pike
    November 30, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    £19.95

  9. Simon Tutthill
    Twitter:
    November 30, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    £19.95

  10. Isabel O
    November 30, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    It is £19.95. :)

  11. Helen Tovell
    November 30, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    answer) £19.95

  12. Kim Neville
    November 30, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  13. Jo Carroll
    November 30, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    The paperback is £19.95

  14. Kelly D
    November 30, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The paperback is ₤19.95

  15. Sharon Williams
    Twitter:
    November 30, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    The paperback is £19.95

  16. Emma Lamb
    Twitter:
    November 30, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95

  17. Margaret GALLAGHER
    Twitter:
    December 1, 2016 / 2:54 am

    £19.95

  18. Hannah Igoe
    December 1, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    £19.95

  19. Katie
    December 1, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    £19.95

  20. laura stewart
    December 1, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    £19.95

  21. Kerry Locke
    December 1, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    £19.95

  22. Hannah Scudder
    Twitter:
    December 1, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    £19.95

  23. Beky Austerberry
    Twitter:
    December 1, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    £19.95

  24. Claire D
    December 1, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    £19.95

  25. Dane Simpkins
    Twitter:
    December 1, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    £19.95

  26. Hannah Ingham
    December 1, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    £19.95 :)

  27. Jules Eley
    Twitter:
    December 1, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    £19.95

  28. Ruth Harwood
    Twitter:
    December 2, 2016 / 9:25 am

    £19.95

  29. sarah rees
    December 2, 2016 / 9:40 am

    £19.95

  30. clair downham
    Twitter:
    December 2, 2016 / 9:40 am

    The paperback version is £19.95

  31. Liam Bishop
    December 2, 2016 / 11:43 am

    £19.95

  32. Kelly Wheelhouse
    December 2, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    £19.95

  33. Daniel Harrison
    Twitter:
    December 3, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    £19.95

  34. Olga carpenter
    December 3, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    £19.95

  35. Jennifer Toal
    December 3, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    £19.99

  36. Jodie Cook
    December 4, 2016 / 2:01 am

    Paperbacks are £19.95

  37. claire woods
    Twitter:
    December 4, 2016 / 11:10 am

    £19.99

  38. EJ Dunn
    December 4, 2016 / 11:55 am

    £19.95

  39. hali kinson
    Twitter:
    December 4, 2016 / 1:02 pm

    £19.95

  40. Matt McAndrew
    December 5, 2016 / 7:50 am

    £19.95

  41. michelle o'neill
    Twitter:
    December 5, 2016 / 6:46 pm

    £19.95

  42. Sam Goodwin
    Twitter:
    December 5, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    £19.95 :)

  43. kimberley ryan
    Twitter:
    December 6, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    £19.95

  44. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 6, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    £19.95

  45. JULIE WARD
    December 6, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    £19.95

  46. Harriet
    December 7, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    £19.95

  47. michelle speight
    December 7, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    19.95

  48. Amy warwick
    December 8, 2016 / 2:16 am

    £19.95

  49. AnnaH
    Twitter:
    December 9, 2016 / 10:17 am

    £19.95

  50. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 10, 2016 / 1:17 am

    £19.95

  51. vicki
    December 10, 2016 / 8:26 am

    £19.95

  52. jo liddement
    December 10, 2016 / 10:25 am

    £19.95

  53. Laura Pritchard
    Twitter:
    December 10, 2016 / 10:36 am

    It’s £19.95

  54. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    Twitter:
    December 10, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    £19.95

  55. Keith Hunt
    Twitter:
    December 10, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    £19.95

  56. Victoria Prince
    December 10, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    £19.95 :)

  57. Michelle Wild
    December 10, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    £19.95.

  58. Victoria B
    Twitter:
    December 10, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    £19.95

  59. Danielle Pooley
    December 10, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    £19.95

  60. sharon martin
    Twitter:
    December 10, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    its £19.95

  61. linda griffiths
    December 10, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    19.95

  62. Carol Boffey
    December 10, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    £19.99

  63. irene gilmour
    December 11, 2016 / 12:12 am

    £19.95

  64. MICHELLE Stewart
    December 11, 2016 / 7:54 am

    paperback£19.95

  65. lucy knight
    December 11, 2016 / 9:56 am

    £19.95

  66. Karen Dixon
    December 11, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    £19.95

  67. Charlie Brunton
    December 11, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    The paperback version is £19.95 😀

  68. Jamie Millard
    Twitter:
    December 11, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    £19.95

  69. janine atkin
    Twitter:
    December 11, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    £19.95

  70. Libby Noack
    Twitter:
    December 11, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    Wise Words for Kids – Paperback is £19.95 :)

  71. NATALIE CROSSAN
    December 11, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    £19.95

  72. Rich Tyler
    Twitter:
    December 11, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    £19.95 :)